5 Days to Go

It’s only 5 days till Christmas!! It’s been quiet around here and for good reason.

I’ve been working on Christmas knits.

And thanks to all the kind souls who shop on etsy, I’ve spent nearly every night for the past 2 weeks sewing mustaches. Sewing, sewing, sewing.

The shop is on vacation mode now. I want to be able to spend the next 2 weeks relaxing, spending time with my family, and being able to take a deep breath without worrying about orders, and envelopes, and packging. I also have some plans for the shop in 2011 which include some knit/crochet items and maybe some of this action.

This one is just a prototype and has a lot of bugs to be worked out (her eyelashes ended up making her look angry) but I like her. And she went on my tree this year, hence the 2010.

So that’s what I’ve been up to and now I’ve got to get back to it. Stay warm folks. It’s cold out there.

One response to “5 Days to Go

  1. Hehe, I like the prototype! I thought she was scrunching her eyes in a silly smile!