Daily Archives: October 15, 2009

The “Real” Winner

Today is the announcement of the Real Winner of my First-Ever-Blog-Anniversary-Sock-Yarn-Extravaganza! Catchy name, eh?

I’ve double-checked the calender and today is most definitely Thursday. I’ve double-checked the original entry and the contest announcement was most definitely for Thursday. So here we go. No more embarassing actions…I hope.

The entries were numbered 1-6 according to when you commented. That makes the first commenter #1, the second #2 and so on into infinity. Or… 6. And the winner is…..

real winner

Janne Doe!

Congratulations Jan! This lovely sock yarn will be winging its way to you in the mail tomorrow!

haley_138_medium

 

And a huge thank you to everybody who participated and who have commented over the past 2 years. Stick around, I’ve been having to frog projects like crazy lately, I ran out of yarn on a cowl, and I’ve got an amigurumi made that may never get a photoshoot since the sun hasn’t been seen since August. And, I’ve got a hair-brained idea about making my own buttons for a sweater that I’ve decided I absolutely have to make. Should be entertaining for you anyway.

Also, if you’re looking for an interesting story to read (and you’re as big of a dork as I am) look over at Trash This Blog and see who she just happened to run into in a Dunkin Donuts. Best celebrity meeting ever.